Disciplinary action against dissident FLP group

  • 19th July 2006
  • 2006
  • // Display comment count + link

Five members of the FLP management board, who have breached disciplinary rules of the Party, have been sent letters specifying charges against them.

Those facing disciplinary action are Poseci Bune, Krishna Datt, Felix Anthony, Atu Emberson-Bain and Agni Deo Singh.

The activities of the five that forced the Party’s disciplinary procedures to be invoked against them, were extensively reported in the Media

They have been given until the end of July to respond to the charges.

Labour Parliamentary Leader Mahendra Chaudhry said following this, the issue will be tabled at a meeting of the FLP National Council which is expected to be convened early in August.